2019 ScholarshipsSDABJ

Class of 2019 Scholarship Recipients

In Their Own Words

The class of 2019 SDABJ scholarship recipients are, in fact, in a class of their own. This diverse group of students personify the mission of the San Diego Association of Black Journalists. Their stories and aspirations are why we do what we do. SDABJ member and NBC 7 photojournalist Mark Mehlinger put together these introductions to our scholars.

Kylen Dent

Alejandra Luna

Jonathan Valencia

D’Jatarya Powell

You may also like

Leave a reply